CODE, LOCK10 and LOCK13 Information

Re: CODE, LOCK10 and LOCK13 Information

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

Nickym25
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2019 10:17 am

Re: CODE, LOCK10 and LOCK13 Information

Postby Nickym25 » Fri Dec 13, 2019 10:28 am

Hi after a code for my ford galaxy radio number is M044230

redrooster
Posts: 15054
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 10:14 am

Re: CODE, LOCK10 and LOCK13 Information

Postby redrooster » Fri Dec 13, 2019 10:48 am

Nickym25 wrote:Hi after a code for my ford galaxy radio number is M044230


0213

Chrissssb
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2020 6:36 pm

Re: CODE, LOCK10 and LOCK13 Information

Postby Chrissssb » Sat Jan 04, 2020 6:52 pm

Hi,
I have a 6000CD in my 2008 transit, the radio display just shows “LOCKED” I have the code and no matter which combination of buttons I press try I can’t get past this message to enter the code.
I can get the radio to go into test mode and it gives me the serial number, I just can’t get to enter the code.

Any ideaS

redrooster
Posts: 15054
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 10:14 am

Re: CODE, LOCK10 and LOCK13 Information

Postby redrooster » Sat Jan 04, 2020 9:07 pm

Chrissssb wrote:Hi,
I have a 6000CD in my 2008 transit, the radio display just shows “LOCKED” I have the code and no matter which combination of buttons I press try I can’t get past this message to enter the code.
I can get the radio to go into test mode and it gives me the serial number, I just can’t get to enter the code.

Any ideaS


LOCKED means too many wrong codes have been entered previously.

Try pressing Button 6 for 10 seconds to see if the display resets

Chrissssb
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2020 6:36 pm

Re: CODE, LOCK10 and LOCK13 Information

Postby Chrissssb » Mon Jan 06, 2020 11:11 am

the display does not change by holding 6 down.

redrooster
Posts: 15054
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 10:14 am

Re: CODE, LOCK10 and LOCK13 Information

Postby redrooster » Mon Jan 06, 2020 6:01 pm

Chrissssb wrote:the display does not change by holding 6 down.

That means your radio is fully locked because of far too many wrong codes entered previously.

It can only be reset by taking it into a Radio Decoding Service.

There are no free solutions on the internet for a fully locked radio.

Chrissssb
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2020 6:36 pm

Re: CODE, LOCK10 and LOCK13 Information

Postby Chrissssb » Mon Jan 06, 2020 6:34 pm

Redrooster thank you...

Is there anyone you can recommend in the Surrey area?

Any idea of what it should cost?

redrooster
Posts: 15054
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 10:14 am

Re: CODE, LOCK10 and LOCK13 Information

Postby redrooster » Mon Jan 06, 2020 11:53 pm

Chrissssb wrote:Redrooster thank you...

Is there anyone you can recommend in the Surrey area?

Any idea of what it should cost?


Try a Google search or ask at your local Car Audio Store

Expect to pay around £25

Icsshizero
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2020 10:24 am

Re: CODE, LOCK10 and LOCK13 Information

Postby Icsshizero » Thu Jul 09, 2020 5:15 pm

Hey guys, please help, It says Enter Code - - - - 15 and I cannot insert anything.
Any tips and tricks to insert the code after I inserted it incorrectly 13 times :)?
I do have the code for it but cannot input it.
Thanks

redrooster
Posts: 15054
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 10:14 am

Re: CODE, LOCK10 and LOCK13 Information

Postby redrooster » Thu Jul 09, 2020 5:24 pm

Icsshizero wrote:Hey guys, please help, It says Enter Code - - - - 15 and I cannot insert anything.
Any tips and tricks to insert the code after I inserted it incorrectly 13 times :)?
I do have the code for it but cannot input it.
Thanks

Too late..It will have to be taken into a Radio Decoding Service to be reset

There are no free solutions for too many wrong codes


Return to “Ford Radio Codes”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 44 guests