How To Input Your Radio Code

How To Input Your Radio Code

Sponsor

Sponsor
 

Classkeeper
Site Admin
Posts: 885
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2011 8:12 pm

How To Input Your Radio Code

Postby Classkeeper » Thu Mar 03, 2016 5:56 pm

Ok so lots of people keep asking how to input their four digit code, the instructions below will tell you exactly what to do:

Late Four Digit Ford Radio Codes (no SELECT button)

ie. Ford 3000 Traffic, 4000RDS, 5000RDS, 6000RDS, 6006E, etc


Switch the radio on and the word CODE should appear in the display

Repeatedly press button 1 until the correct first digit of the code is displayed.
Repeatedly press button 2 until the correct second digit of the code is displayed.
Repeatedly press button 3 until the correct third digit of the code is displayed.
Repeatedly press button 4 until the correct fourth digit of the code is displayed.
Once the code has been correctly selected on the radio's display, press button 5 to enter.

If "LOCK 10" is shown on the display, please contact us for guidance. If the display shows "LOCK 13" code entry will not be possible, and the unit will need to be electronically decoded by a car radio servicing specialist.

Early Four Digit Ford Radio Codes (units with SELECT button)

ie. Ford 2005, 2006, 2015, etc


Switch the radio on and the word CODE should appear in the display.

If CODE does not appear immediately, press the SELECT button momentarily, and CODE should then appear on the display.

Repeatedly press button 1 until the correct first digit of the code is displayed.
Repeatedly press button 2 until the correct second digit of the code is displayed.
Repeatedly press button 3 until the correct third digit of the code is displayed.
Repeatedly press button 4 until the correct fourth digit of the code is displayed.
Once the code has been correctly selected on the radio's display, press the "SELECT" button to enter.

Three Digit Ford Radio Codes

ie. Ford 2000, 2001, 2005, 2007, etc

Switch the radio on and the word CODE followed by three dashes should appear in the display. These three dashes should be flashing.

Enter the three digit code by repeatedly pressing station presets 1-3 until each digit is correctly displayed, followed by preset 4 to accept the code. The unit should then function normally.

If, after switching the radio on, the three dashes do not flash, then 3 or more incorrect code entries have been attempted.

If a number 10 appears in the display, then ten incorrect codes have been tried and the unit will need to be decoded by a car radio servicing specialist.
Image

greythin
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 10, 2016 1:59 am

Re: How To Input Your Radio Code

Postby greythin » Tue May 10, 2016 2:14 am

how do i find my seriel nuner on ka 52 reg if there no stickers o radio please as i need my radio code x

redrooster
Posts: 15054
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 10:14 am

Re: How To Input Your Radio Code

Postby redrooster » Tue May 10, 2016 11:48 pm

greythin wrote:how do i find my seriel nuner on ka 52 reg if there no stickers o radio please as i need my radio code x
try emailing

restoredclassic@aol.com

mention this forum for free advice

Stealer
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 14, 2016 5:48 pm

Re: How To Input Your Radio Code

Postby Stealer » Sat May 14, 2016 7:41 pm

Hi , disconnected my battery no code can u help pls serial no m118745

redrooster
Posts: 15054
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 10:14 am

Re: How To Input Your Radio Code

Postby redrooster » Sun May 15, 2016 12:06 am

Stealer wrote:Hi , disconnected my battery no code can u help pls serial no m118745

already answered

Ruthy85
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 28, 2016 7:08 pm

Re: How To Input Your Radio Code

Postby Ruthy85 » Sat May 28, 2016 7:32 pm

Ford ka code needed please M006313 PLEASE HELP :(

redrooster
Posts: 15054
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 10:14 am

Re: How To Input Your Radio Code

Postby redrooster » Sun May 29, 2016 10:04 am

Ruthy85 wrote:Ford ka code needed please M006313 PLEASE HELP :(

already answered

gagesz25@freemail.hu
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 31, 2016 7:28 pm

Re: How To Input Your Radio Code

Postby gagesz25@freemail.hu » Tue May 31, 2016 11:48 pm

Ford mondeo ghia needed please M006067 help please

redrooster
Posts: 15054
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 10:14 am

Re: How To Input Your Radio Code

Postby redrooster » Wed Jun 01, 2016 12:39 pm

gagesz25@freemail.hu wrote:Ford mondeo ghia needed please M006067 help please

2059

Dragon7161
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2016 1:52 pm

CODE Generator

Postby Dragon7161 » Mon Jul 18, 2016 1:59 pm

Please you can help me with a code for a Ford Mondeo 2003 with serial number M020809


Return to “Ford Radio Codes”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 56 guests